RSS

New Year 2014 Party review – Makati, Manila

22 Dec

Alright, I think it is time to review places for the party queen for this coming new year 2014, in case you will be hang around Makati, Manila.

First – Dillingers, greenbelt 3

I like Dillingers on Saturday night, from 10.00 – 12.00am, Magarita so good! but Adious is suck, but the DJ and music are excellent!

Recommended drink:

Margarita

Second – Nuvo, Greenbelt 2

The Grilled sausage with french fries are so nice. I like lychee martini, amaretto sour, don’t drink wine since it will make you go very sleepy!

You can take the out door seating with live band from 9.00 – 11 pm then move inside for an hour if you have not enough listen and watch them play in front of you.

They also have second floor where you can sort of having your own sofa, private DJ, and doing whatever you want!

Recommended drink:

Lychee Martini

Third – The ICON, Intercontinental Hotel (near Glorietta 4)

I find the ICON is more expat atmosphere, world traveler, tourist and it would be better if not everybody in there smoking. :) but I don’t care much lately since I am one of them. If other can damage your health then help them damage theirs as well. LOL

Best time to hit the ICON 1.00 – 2.00 am, people are getting off from Greenbelt places, and either going to Paladium at The New World hotel , or coming here, or perhaps Republic @ resort world.

Recommended drink:

Amaretto sour, best of the best

Forth – Republic, Resort world, Manila

Entrance fee 600 PHP then you has been entitle for 2 drinks free, dress code policy apply here.

The places were blended with locals, tourist (Korean, Chinese) and expats, I like that everyone is making afford to dress up and that’s a lot better to looking at. I don’t know what drink that you shall take from there because none of them are god according to my taste. I would rather take shot and dance the night away. But if you are beer lover then go ahead.

Try San Miguel premium

San Miguel premium

Hope I have given you guys enough info so that you can dance the new year night away with special someone!

I am not going to be here though, I will be in Malaysia with friends and will keep you posted. I will review places in Malaysia after I got back!

Blessing you all having a very good new year, making your dream come true, past is past, don’t stay on it, moving on, thinking and taking care of yourself more than what you normally do. Make yourself happy so that people surrounded you will also be happy too.

I will keep blogging no matter what, because it is so good to bond us all together :) I should ask for 1st get together party soon though, please spare sometimes for me.

***

I was thinking of starting a new post but it would be too wasted

M Cafe

famous for wine, and recommend for Thursday night. Last time we went there with a group of 5 people, we had finish 4 bottles of 1 rose and 3 whites.

I like the very lively atmosphere, the music is easy going, good to talk the night away with friends. The most clouded hour would be at 1.00 – 2.00 am.

Check out their FB below for service hour and some more pictures.

Facebook

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 22, 2013 in Philippines

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

